Schatzker Classification

In this article we will discuss about Schatzker Classification. So let’s get started.

Schatzker Classification

Schatzker Classification is used for tibial plateau fractures it consists of six types viz.

Type I – Split

Type II – Split Depression

Type III – Central Depression

Type IV – Split Fracture Medial Plateau

Type V – Bicondylar Fracture

Type VI – Disassociation of Metaphysis and Diaphysis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.